## YLS Council – Contested elections in 2023

District #	Counties in District	Number of Vacancies	Nominating Petitions Received
District 2	Adair, Audrain, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Macon, Marion,	1	Quinn Benson Cassidy Johnston
	Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby and		
	Sullivan		
District 3	Jackson (at least one	3	Brice Barnard
	member must be elected		Eli Dodge
	from Jackson		Sam Sherman
	County <u>outside</u> of Kansas City limits)		Lauren Dollar
District 8	St. Louis County	3	Steven Alan Ramsey
			Seong Hong
			Katie Finnegan Krispin
			Valerie De Wandel
			Courtney Chen
			Gunnar Johanson