## ACADEMY of SOCIAL SCIENCES

## **Autumn 2022 Fellows for Conferment by Institution**

Aberystwyth University	Professor Peter Merriman	Professor of Human Geography
Bath University	Professor Emma Rich	Professor of Physical Activity and Health Pedagogy
Birkbeck, University of London	Professor Rosie Cox	Professor of Geography
Bristol University	Professor Helen Lambert	Professor of Medical Anthropology
Bristol University	Professor Leon Tikly	Professor of Education
Brunel University London	Professor Louise Mansfield	Professor of Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Cambridge University	Professor Nidhi Singal	Professor of Disability and Inclusive Education
Cardiff University	Professor Gillian Bristow	Professor of Economic Geography
Cardiff University	Professor Alison Brown	Professor of Urban Planning and International Development
Centre for Cross Border Studies	Dr Anthony Soares	Director
Cranfield University	Professor Emma Parry	Professor of Human Resource Management
Durham University	Aileen Murphie	Government advisor and Honorary Professor at Durham University
East London University	Professor Gargi Bhattacharyya	Professor of Sociology
Edinburgh University	Professor Cristina Iannelli	Professor of Education and Social Stratification
Edinburgh University	Professor Niamh Shortt	Professor of Health Geographies
Essex University	Professor Michaela Benzeval	Professor of Longitudinal Research and Director, Understanding Society
Glasgow University	Professor Michele Schweisfurth	Professor of Comparative and International Education
Greenwich University	Professor Tracey Reynolds	Professor of Social Sciences
Independent economist	Bronwyn Curtis OBE	

Dr Nicky Hayes	
Professor Michael Sanders	Professor of Public Policy
Professor Paul Trowler	Professor of Higher Education
Professor Caroline Dyer	Professor of Education and International Development
Matthew Spry	Senior Director and Head of London Office
Professor Andrew Chadwick	Professor of Political Communication
Professor Ghassan Hage	Professor of Anthropology and Social Theory
Carole Willis	Chief Executive
Professor Tanya Wyatt	Professor of Criminology
Professor Alis Oancea	Professor of Philosophy of Education and Research Policy
Paul Barnard MBE	Service Director for Strategic Planning and Infrastructure
Professor Helen Kennedy	Professor of Digital Society
Professor Steve Tsang	Professor of Chinese Studies, Director of SOAS China Institute
Professor Susie Scott	Professor of Sociology
Professor Tom Crick MBE	Professor of Digital & Policy and Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor (Civic Mission)
Professor Denise Whitelock	Director of the Institute of Educational Technology and Professor of Technology Enhanced Assessment and Learning
Professor Alex Bryson	Professor of Quantitative Social Science
Professor Joanna Chataway	Director, Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy (STEAPP)
Professor Qing Gu	Director of the Centre for Educational Leadership and Professor of Leadership in Education
Professor Andrew Hudson- Smith	Professor of Digital Urban Systems
Professor Ian Preston	Professor of Economics
	Professor Michael Sanders Professor Paul Trowler Professor Caroline Dyer Matthew Spry Professor Andrew Chadwick Professor Ghassan Hage Carole Willis Professor Tanya Wyatt Professor Alis Oancea Paul Barnard MBE Professor Helen Kennedy Professor Steve Tsang Professor Susie Scott Professor Tom Crick MBE Professor Denise Whitelock Professor Joanna Chataway Professor Qing Gu Professor Andrew Hudson-Smith